Current Members

Canadian National Committee for Crystallography

Dr. Tomislav Friscic (Chair)
Department of Chemistry
McGill Univeristy
Office: Room 425 Otto Maass Chemistry Builidng,
801 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, Qc H3A 0B8
Phone: (514)398-3959
Email: tomislav.friscic@mcgill.ca
WWW: http://friscic.research.mcgill.ca/

Dr. Louise Dawe (Vice-Chair; Communication and Outreach Officer)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Faculty of Science
Wilfrid Laurier University
75 University Ave. W.
Waterloo, ON, N2L 3C5
Canada
Phone: 1-519-884-0710 x4963
E-mail: ldawe@wlu.ca
www: https://www.wlu.ca/faculty-profiles/science/louise-n-dawe.html

Dr. Michel Fodje (Secretary)
Staff Scientist
Canadian Light Source, Inc
44 Innovation Boulevard, Saskatoon, SK S7N 2V3
306 657 3758
E-mail: Michel.Fodje@lightsource.ca
WWW: http://cmcf.lightsource.ca/

Dr. Brian Patrick (Treasurer)
Department of Chemistry, UBC Faculty of Science
Vancouver Campus
2036 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1
E-mail: bpatrick@chem.ubc.ca

Matthew Brown
Department of Chemistry
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, BC, V5A 1S6
Canada

Dr. Andreas Decken
Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science
University of New Brunswick
E-mail: adecken@unb.ca

Professor Alba Guarné
Department of Biochemistry
Francesco Bellini Life Sciences Building
3649 Promenade Sir William Osler
Montreal, QC H3G 0B1
E-mail: alba.guarne@mcgill.ca
WWW: https://albaguarne.wixsite.com/guarnelab-mcgill

Dr. Patrick Mercier (Past-Chair)
Senior Research Officer—Energy, Mining and Environment
National Research Council Canada / Government of Canada
Tel : 613-993-7752
E-mail: patrick.mercier@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Dr. V. Nicholas Vukotic
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Windsor
401 Sunset Ave, Windsor, ON N9B 3P4
E-mail: nvukotic@uwindsor.ca
WWW: www.vukgroup.com

Dr. Gerald Audette (Non-Voting Member; Canadian Representative to ACA)
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
York University
4700 Keele Street, Toronto, ON
Canada M5G 1X8
E-mail: audette@yorku.ca
WWW: https://audettelab.ca/