Current Members

Canadian National Committee for Crystallography

Dr. Patrick Mercier (Chair)
Senior Research Officer—Energy, Mining and Environment
National Research Council Canada / Government of Canada
Tel : 613-993-7752
E-mail: patrick.mercier@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Dr. Tomislav Friscic (Vice-Chair and Canadian Representative to ACA)
Department of Chemistry
McGill Univeristy
Office: Room 425 Otto Maass Chemistry Builidng,
801 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, Qc H3A 0B8
Phone: (514)398-3959
Email: tomislav.friscic@mcgill.ca
WWW: http://friscic.research.mcgill.ca/

Dr. Michel Fodje (Secretary)
Staff Scientist
Canadian Light Source, Inc
44 Innovation Boulevard, Saskatoon, SK S7N 2V3
306 657 3758
E-mail: Michel.Fodje@lightsource.ca
WWW: http://cmcf.lightsource.ca/

Dr. Brian Patrick (Treasurer)
Department of Chemistry, UBC Faculty of Science
Vancouver Campus
2036 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1
E-mail: bpatrick@chem.ubc.ca

Louise Dawe (Webmaster)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Faculty of Science
Wilfrid Laurier University
75 University Ave. W.
Waterloo, ON, N2L 3C5
Canada
Phone: 1-519-884-0710 x4963
E-mail: ldawe@wlu.ca
www: https://www.wlu.ca/faculty-profiles/science/louise-n-dawe.html

Professor P. Lynne Howell
Program in Molecular Structure & Function
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
Canada M5G 1X8
Tel: (416) 813-5378
Fax: (416) 813-5379
E-mail: howell@sickkids.ca
WWW: http://www.sickkids.ca/research/HowellLab/default.asp

Dr. Andreas Decken
Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science
University of New Brunswick
E-mail: adecken@unb.ca

Dr James F. Britten (Past-Chair)
Dept of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
McMaster University
1280 Main St W
Hamilton, Ontario, L8S 4M1
Canada
Phone: 905 525 9140 ext 23107
Fax: 905 522 2509
E-mail: britten@mcmaster.ca
www: http://www.chemistry.mcmaster.ca/facilities/xray/

Dr. Joseph Schrag (Past-Secretary)
Biotechnology Research Institute,
National Research Council,
6100 Royalmount Avenue,
Montreal, Quebec H4P 2R2,
Canada
Tel: (514) 496-2557
Fax: (514) 496-5143
E-mail: joe.schrag@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca
WWW: http://www.bri.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/

Professor Marie Fraser (Past-Treasurer)
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW,
Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1N4
Canada
Phone: (403) 220-6145
Fax: (403) 289-9311
E-mail: frasm@ucalgary.ca